Four PDP Rep Members Defect To APC

Four members of the House of Representatives elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) from Zamfara State on Tuesday, 6 July, 2021 defected to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).
They cited the crisis within the party for their action.
They Rep members are: Bello Hassan Shinkafi, Ahmed Bakura, Ahmed Shehu, and Suleiman Gumi.
In a letter signed by Rep. Suleiman Gumi, read at Tuesday, 6 July, 2021 plenary, the lawmakers said they were leaving the PDP because of the crisis within it, which led to the dissolution of the state chapter by the national leadership of the party.
The Nation gathered that six PDP lawmakers from the State had agreed to move with Governor Bello Matawalle to the APC.
By Editor
Source: The Nation



ALSO READ  2023: PDP Throws Open Presidential Ticket, Jettisons Zoning

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button