APC Clears 17 Chairmanship Seats In Ogun

All Progressives Congress (APC) has won all the 17 chairmanship seats so far announced in Ogun State

This was made known on Sunday by the Chairman of the Ogun State Independent Electoral Commission (OGISIEC), Mr Babatunde Osibodu at the commission’s head office in Abeokuta.

Osibodu said that pending results from Odeda, Ado-Odo/Ota and Abeokuta-South Local Government areas would be announced as soon as they were received from the collation centres.

He said that results of the elections into all the 236 councillorship positions in the state would also be announced when they were ready.

The OGISIEC chairman assured that all the results would be announced on Sunday.

Prominent journalist, Mr. Wale Adedayo was elected as chairman of Ijebu East Local Government.

ALSO READ  It's Unfair To Label Buhari A Failure, Says APC

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button