Egunjobi Polls 6,226 To Win In Agege LG


The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Ganiyu Kola Egunjobi, has emerged winner of Agege local government election conducted in the council area on Saturday.

The Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC) announced that Egunjobi obtained a total of 6,226 votes to defeat his closest opponent, Sola Osolana of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Osolana secured a total of 4,114 votes to emerge second.

Other candidates who contested in the election, Kosenimola Esther of Accord Party (AP) polled 64 votes; Oyekan Adebayo Oluwatobi of Action Democratic Party (ADP) scores 47 votes.

Egunjobi won in all the seven Wards in the local government area.

The LASIEC Returning Officer for the election, Mr Salami Victor Ojo, declared the result at Agege collation centre on Saturday.

He said, “I, Salami Victor Ojo, certify that I am the Returning Officer for the election held on the 24th day of July Year 2021 for Chairmanship. The election was contested.

“That Egunjobi Ganiyu Kola of APC, is hereby declare the winner of Chairmanship election of Agege, having complied with the requirements of the law and secure the highest votes, the aforementioned is hereby declared the winner and returned.

APC also won all the seven councillorship seats.



ALSO READ  Just In: Tinubu's Associates Hold Closed Door Meeting With Bode George

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button