Obe Polls 10,090 To Retain Seat In Ejigbo

The All Progressives Congress (APC) chairmanship candidate in Ejigbo LCDA, Alhaji Monsuru Bello (Obe), has been re-elected for the second term as the chairman of the local council.

Obe polled 10,090 votes out of total vote counts of 10,900 to beat his major contender in the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mr Rasheed Otegbola who garnered 789 votes. The Youth Progressive Party (YPP) without candidate got 21 votes.

He won in all the six wards of the council.

Having secured the required the greater percentage of the total vote counts, Obe was declared winner by the Returning Officer and is returned as the elected chairman of the council area.

APC also won the six councillorship seats in the LCDA.

ALSO READ  APC Governors Meet Buhari On Tuesday Over National Convention

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button