Five Directors Retire From Board Of Nigerian Enamelware


Nigerian Enamelware has announced the retirement of five directors from the Board of the Company effective the close of business on the 30th day of June, 2021.

In a notice to the Nigerian Exchange Limited, the Directors who retired following the expiration of their tenure include, Alhaji Chief M.A. Ola Yusuf , Chairman/independent Non Executive Director; Phillip Shui Che Tung; Aare Hadji Tokunbo Alli; Paul Shui Po Tung; and  Lewis Shui Ngok.

Speaking on behalf of the outgoing Directors, Alhaji Chief M.A. Ola Yusuf said: “Having served as Chairman of Nigerian Enamelware Plc. for 3O years, I cannot think of a better time to be handling over the reins of the company to a new Chairman, and I on behalf of the Directors, I would like to thank the Board and Management of Nigerian Enamelware Plc. for their support over the years and to welcome the new members of the board. They have a great exciting future ahead of them and I believe that they would make the company even more successful than the last.

“The Board of Nigerian Enamelware would like to express its appreciation to the directors for their commitment, leadership and extensive contributions to the success of the company since their appointments. The Board wishes them outstanding successes in all their aspirations.”

Meanwhile, the Company had announced the appointments some set of people as directors of the effective on l st July, 2021. They include Bamofin Olatokunbo Sanni Chairman/Independent Non, Executive Director; Mr. Stantey Sham – Executive Director, Mr. Tatwo Alli – Executtve Dtrector, Mr. Yujun Tang – Executive Director, Mr. Robert Tung. Non.Execuiive Director, Prince Sunday O. Ogunnowo Independent Non.Executive Director, Mr Iawrence Iseh – Executive Director.

ALSO READ  Fidelity Bank, ESIPO, GIZ To Host CBN RT200 FX Exports Roundtable

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button