EFCC Secures Conviction Of Fifteen Internet Fraudsters In Ibadan

The Ibadan Zonal Command of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on Wednesday, December 1, 2021, secured fifteen convictions before different Justices of the Federal and State High Courts in Ibadan,  Oyo state.

The convicts are Faruq kayode Jimoh olowogaba, Bashiru Farouq Olamide, Ajileye Francis Mayowa, Ogundayo Saheed Dayo, Ayodeji Tosin Dada, Wasiu  Sodiq Anuoluwapo, Sodiq Adeniyi Idris, Ogoluwa Ayomide Olasupo, Adeyemi Yusuf Ekundayo, Odeku Titobioluwa, Oyebisi Damilola Olalekan, Boluwatife Ayobami Akinniyi, Samson Ojo, Adegbemi Segun Akanfe and Habeeb Ajani Abdullahi.

NewsBeatng reports that the convicts were prosecuted before Justice Uche Agomoh of Federal High Court and Justices Ladiran Akintola and Sherifat Adeyemi of the Oyo State High Court on separate one count charge bordering on impersonation.

The defendants pleaded guilty to the charges brought against them. Justice Agomoh sentenced Ogundayo to nine months jail term, Dada, Anuoluwapo and Akinniyi, eight months imprisonment each while Olalekan and Ojo were sentenced to seven and three months respectively.

Justice Akintola sentenced Abdullahi to twenty four months imprisonment, Ogoluwa and Ekundayo, ten months each while Ajileye was jailed six months.
Justice Adeyemi sentenced Idris and Akanfe to six months community service, while Odeku was sentenced to five months community service. Jimoh and Bashiru were sentenced to three months community service.

The convicts are to restitute their various victims and forfeit the items recovered from them to the Federal Government.

ALSO READ  Police Conclude Autopsy On MohBad

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button