FCT: PDP Wins Kuje Chairmanship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Suleman Sabo of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) the winner of the Feb. 12 Kuje Council Chairmanship Election in the Federal Capital Territory.
Sabo, the council’s incumbent chairman who will now serve his second term in office, defeated five other  candidates in each of the 10 wards in the area council.
The incumbent  chairman gathered a total of 13,301 votes to defeat his closest rival, Sarki Hamidu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who secured 7,694 votes to emerge second.
Meanwhile, the Labour Party (LP) Chairmanship candidate Loveday Ajo secured 79 votes.
The PDP candidate defeated the APC with a total margin of 5,607 votes.
Sule Magaji, the INEC Returning Officer for the Kuje Area Council Election, announced the final results on Sunday morning.
ALSO READ  Diri Gets PDP Bayelsa Governorship Return Ticket Unopposed

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button