Oyetola Wins Osun APC Primary Election



The Osun State Governor, Mr. Gboyega Oyetola has emerged the winner of the Saturday All Progressives Congress (APC) primary election.

Three aspirants contested for the APC primary election: Governor Gboyega Oyetola, the former Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Lasun Yusuff and a former Secretary to the State Government, Moshood Adeoti.

The Osun APC Primary Election Committee, led by the Kwara State Governor, Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq who announced the result in the early hour of Sunday at the APC Secretariat, Osogbo said Oyetola polled 222,169, while Alhaji Moshood Adeoti and Hon. Lasun Yusuff had 12, 921 and 460 respectively.

According to the commitee, the accredited voters were 247,207 while the total vote casted was 235,550.

The Primary election results in summary.

Gboyega Oyetola —222,169

Monshood Adeoti –12 921

Lasun Yusuf —460

ALSO READ  Tambuwal Advises Lagos PDP Delegates Not To Mortgage Nigeria's Future

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button