APC Floors PDP In Akure North/South Federal Constituency Bye-Election



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mayokun Lawson Alade of the All Progressives Congress (APC), winner of Akure North and South Federal Constituency bye-election.

Alade polled 26,379 to beat his closest rival, Olumuyiwa Adu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who polled 24,201 votes.

Other contestants and votes scored are Oluwawemimo Fadeke of the African Democratic Party (465), Joseph Ajayi of the All Peoples Party (125), Olaniyi Olufemi of the National Redemption Movement (76) , Opawole Tajudeen of the Social Democratic Party (68) and Olawale of Accord Party (41).

The returning officer for the election, Professor Deji Ogunseemi of the Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA), announced the result of the election.

The bye-election became necessary following the death of the lawmaker representing the constituency, Mr Adedayo Omolafe last year August.

Final Result For Akure North/South Federal Constituency Bye-Election:

ALSO READ  Lagos 2023: GAC Passes 'Vote Of Confidence' On Sanwo-Olu, Denies Picking Muri-Okunola As Replacement

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button