Osun 2022: Former APC National Chairman, Bisi Akande Loses LG To PDP


Peoples Democratic Party won Ila Local Government Area, where former Osun State Governor Bisi Akande hails from in Saturday’s governorship election in the state.

PDP candidate Ademola Adeleke polled a total of 13,036 votes to defeat the incumbent and All Progressives Congress Candidate Adegboyega Oyetola who had 11,163 votes.

Ila was one of the LGAs won by Oyetola in 2018.

Collation of results are ongoing across LGA collation centres in the state.

ALSO READ  FG Releases N13.89bn Accrued Pension Rights For 2022 Retirees

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button