PDP Wins 7 LGAs So Far Released, APC Claims One


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won seven Local Government Areas out of the results in seven LGAs released in the Osun State governorship election.

NewsBeatng earlier reported that PDP claimed victory in Ila, the LGA of former Governor of the state Bisi Akande.

With new results in, PDP have also claimed victory in Orolu, Iléṣà West, Ifelodun, Atakunmosa, Odo Otin, Osogbo LGAs.

In Orolu, PDP polled 10,282 to defeat the APC who scored 9928 votes. The PDP also claimed victory in Iléṣà West with 13,769 votes ahead of APC’s 10,777 votes.

In Ifelodun LGA, PDP garnered 17,107 votes to defeat APC who polled 16,068 votes. Also in Atakunmosa LGA, PDP polled 7,750 votes to defeat APC who had 6601 votes.

The opposition party 14,003 to claim Odo Otin LGA, defeating APC’s 13,482 votes. Osogbo LGA gave PDP the biggest score so far, with the opposition party garnering 30,401 votes, while APC had 22,952 votes.

APC has so far claimed victory in only Ayedire LGA where the scored 7868 votes to defeat PDP which polled 7402 votes.

ALSO READ  Obaseki Decries Brain Drain In Health Sector

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button