2023: Labour Party Releases Final Presidential Campaign List

NewsBeatng reports that the National Chairman of the party, Mr Julius Abure, at a news conference in Abuja on Wednesday said the first list was retracted in order to capture all interest which have been covered in the new list .


Abure said that the Director-General of the Presidential Campaign Council remained Dr Doyin Okupe, while retired Assistant Inspector-General of Police, Mr Mohammed Zarewa, would serve as the chairman.

Some of the members included Mr Oseloka Obaze, who would serve as Deputy Director-General and Campaign Manager, and Alhaji Yusuf Maitama, Deputy Director-General (North).

Also in the council were Mr Yunusa Tanko, who would serve as spokesperson, while Mr Clement Ojukwu, would serve as the Secretary.

Mr Denzel Ketenbe would serve as Deputy Director-General (South); Mr Isaac Balami, Deputy Campaign Manager 1, and Mrs Eyitemi Taire, Deputy Campaign Manager 2 among others.

The Zonal Officers were Coordinator South East Chief Damian Okeke-Ogene, Coordinator South-South Prince Favour Rueben and Coordinator South-West Mr Balogun Oshuntokun.

Other State officers were Coordinator North-Central Mr Joseph Ndira, Coordinator North-East Mr Alhassan Fawu and Coordinator North-West Alhaji Audie Mohammed.

ALSO READ  Why We Dissolved Presidential Campaign Council- APC

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button