Why I Worked For Tinubu’s Victory In Kwara- Saraki




Senator Gbemi Saraki, Minister of State for Mines and Steel Development, has stated that she worked tirelessly to ensure that the All Progressives Congress (APC) torchbearer, Ashiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, won the presidential elections in Kwara State, despite disagreements with the state’s APC-led government.

She said this while debunking a social media story on the newsblog “Ilorin Info” that claimed she had recently joined the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Kwara State unofficially.

Saraki denied joining the PDP and supporting its Kwara State Gubernatorial candidate Yaman in a statement signed by a media consultant to the minister, Moses Bello.

The statement further added that “the minister worked tirelessly to ensure Ashiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu the All Progressives Congress (APC)  torchbearer won the presidential elections in Kwara State despite a few disagreements with the actions of the APC led state government in aggressively deconstructing the late Oloye Sola Saraki’s legacies”, the statement further added.

Saraki has categorically stated that she remains an APC chieftain both in Kwara State and across the country, and that she has no plans to leave the victorious party.

“If anything, I am even more committed to ensuring the success of the incoming Asiwaju/Shettima administration come May 29”, Saraki enthused.

“Numerous groups in and outside Kwara State lauded the Minister for putting aside the unflattering attempt by the Razaq administration in decimating the Saraki family when it demolished parts of Ile arugbo, the ancestral home of the late patriarch of the Saraki dynasty and pursuing the eventual victory of the APC against her brother Sen Bukola Sarakis People’s Democratic Party in the general elections.”

ALSO READ  Okupe Dumps LP, Citing Ideological Differences 

“Senator Saraki has had a chequered political career and remains one of the powerful forces in Kwara State politics as a grassroots mobiliser and has pledged her continued allegiance to President Buhari’s administration as well as that of incoming Ashiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Sen Kashim Shettima,” the statement added.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button