Tinubu Nominates Onanuga, Bako, 12 Others Into Presidential Transition Council


President-elect, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has nominated 14 more names into the Presidential Transition Council for his coming inauguration on May 29th.

Tinubu had few weeks before, appointed Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State and former Lagos Finance Commissioner, Wale Edun into the council.

See list of the 14 nominees below:

Director, Budget and Finance – Abubakar Kyari
Secretariat, Planning and Monitoring – Hon. Stella Okotete
Media and Publicity – Bayo Onanuga
Church Service – Bishop Adegbite
Juma’at Service – Imam Faud
Protocol and Invitations – Donald Wokoma
Transport and Logistics – Hajiya Hadiza Mohammed Kabir
Inauguration Lecture – Dr. Danladi Bako
Security and Ceremonial Parade – Colonel Abdulazeez Yar’Adua
Venue and Swearing in – Makinde Araoye
Medical – Dr. Betta Edu
Pre-Inauguration Dinner/Gala Night – Barr. Zainab Buba Marwa
Accommodation – Abuh Andrew Abuh
Children’s Day Celebration – Samira Saddik

ALSO READ  National Census To Be Conducted April 2023- NPC

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button