Tinubu Appoints New Hajj Commission Board, Management Team


By Okunade Kehinde

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has appointed a new board and management team for the National Hajj Commission (NAHCOM).

President Tinubuin, in a statement issued by Ajuri Ngelale on Wednesday, said the fresh appointment is aimed to resolve to ensure hitch-free and seamless 2024 Hajj operations.

According to the statement, the appointment is pending confirmation by the Nigerian Senate.

“The President mandates the appointees to dedicate themselves to the task of ensuring that operations of the National Hajj Commission are more efficient, transparent, and responsive to the needs of Nigerians.

Jalal Arabi — Chairman (In Office)

  1. Aliu Abdulrazaq — Commissioner, Policy, Personnel, & Finance
  2. Prince Anofi Elegushi — Commissioner, Operations
  3. Professor Abubakar A. Yagawal — Commissioner, Planning & Research


  1. Dr. Muhammad Umaru Ndagi — North Central
  2. Abba Jato Kala — North East
  3. Sheikh Muhammad Bin Othman — North West
  4. Tajudeen Oladejo Abefe — South West
  5. Aishat Obi Ahmed — South East
  6. Zainab Musa — South South
  7. Professor Musa Inuwa Fodio — Jama’atul Nasril Islam
  8. Professor Adedimizi Mahfouz Adebola — Supreme Council on Islamic Affairs
ALSO READ  2023: No Difference between Obi, Atiku, Tinubu, Says Ebun-Olu Adegboruwa

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button