Ondo APC Clears Aiyedatiwa, 15 Other Gov’ship Aspirants 


Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa and 15 other Ondo State gubernatorial aspirants have been cleared by the All Progressives Congress’ vetting committee, and they are scheduled to appear before the party’s screening committee in a few days.

They are Lucky Ayiedatiwa, Olusoji Ehinlanwo, Jimi Odimayo, Jimoh Ibrahim, Isaacs Kekemeke, Wale Akinterinwa, Olugbenga Edema, Olusola Oke, Olamide Ohunyeye, Morayo Lebi, and Oladiran Iyantan.

Others are Prof. Francis Faduyile, Mayowa Akinfolarin, and Ifeoluwa Oyedele, and the two female aspirants, Funmilayo Adekojo and Funke Omogoroye.

Contrary to claims, the committee states that the governor did not falsify his WAEC certificate. According to the committee’s report, submitted to the party by its Chairman, Prof. Abdulkarim Kana, Aiyedatiwa’s certificate forgery accusation was not supported by any reliable evidence.

The committee noted that the nomination forms, educational records, party membership card, INEC voter card, and birth certificate of the aspirants were among the documents examined, even as it urged them to desist from making baseless accusations that would damage the credibility of the party primaries.

ALSO READ  NLC, TUC To Picket NERC, DisCos Monday Nationwide

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button